Obama ‘explains’

Obama ‘explains’ why he does not wear a flag pin nor
stand at attention facing the flag with the right hand over the heart
This was sent to me and I’d like to share it with everyone………

I sure hope this gets around before Nov
On Sat, 22 Mar 2008 18:48:04 -0400, ‘LTG Bill Ginn’ USAF ret forwarded:

Hot on the heels of his explanation for why he no longer wears a flag
pin, presidential candidate Senator Barack Obama was forced to explain why he
doesn’t follow protocol when the National Anthem is played.

According to the United States Code, Title 36, Chapter 10, Sec. 171,
During rendition of the national anthem when the flag is displayed, all
present except those in uniform are expected to stand at attention facing  the
flag with the right hand over the heart.

‘As I’ve said about the flag pin, I don’t want to be perceived as taking
sides,’ Obama said. ‘There are a lot of people in the world to whom the
American flag is a symbol of oppression. And the anthem itself conveys
a war-like message. You know, the bombs bursting in air and all. It should
be swapped for something less parochial and less bellicose. I like the song
‘I’d Like to Teach the World to Sing.’ If that were our anthem, then I might
salute it.’

WHAAAAAAAT!!!!!!!!!! Yes, ladies and gentlemen, this could possibly be
our next president. I, for once, am speechless.

2 responses to “Obama ‘explains’

  1. In-frickin’sanity! I hadn’t seen this latest nonsense – is he running for Pres. of America or Syria?

    Thanks

  2. Obama never said that, this is what Obama said about wearing a flag pin; “that became a substitute for I think true patriotism”. That,s bad enough, we don,t need to make things up. If they don’t keep him on a teleprompter, he’ll destroy any chance he has of becoming President. By the way there’s absolutely no chance of me voting for Obama, I’m voting for McCain, he doesn’t excite me, but he doesn’t scare me like Obama does. And if you don’t believe me, then try finding the sources for the quotes we’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

